Texas K-9 Unit Series (Love Inspired) Book Review & Giveaway!

Texas K-9 Unit Series (Love Inspired) Book Review & Giveaway!Texas K-9 Unit Series Books 1-3 Published by Harlequin Books on February 16th, 2015
Genres: Christian, Romance, Suspense
Format: eBook
Buy on Amazon

Love Inspired Suspense authors Shirlee McCoy, Margaret Daley and Sharon Dunn will get your pulse racing with tales of Texas cops and their loyal K-9 dogs tracking down a crime ring. Enjoy three action-packed Texas K-9 Unit romantic suspense novels in one box set!

Texas K-9 Unit Series Books 1-3:

Tracking Justice ♦ Detection Mission ♦ Guard Duty

(Available at Amazon)

This box set includes:

Love Inspired Suspense authors Shirlee McCoy, Margaret Daley and Sharon Dunn will get your pulse racing with tales of Texas cops and their loyal K-9 dogs tracking down a crime ring. Each book features a separate police officer and their canine partner and of course has a romance element to it.  While each book is written so that the reader can read it without having to read the rest of the books in the series, all the books link together by a plot concerning a missing police dog and a crime ring taking over a fictional town in Texas.

In this particular set you can enjoy three of the action-packed Texas K-9 Unit romantic novels in one boxed set!!

TRACKING JUSTICE by Shirlee McCoy – In the night, a young boy goes missing from his bedroom. Police detective Austin Black assures desperate single mother Eva Billows that he’ll find her son. He has to, so he can put to rest his own harrowing memories. With his search-and-rescue bloodhound, Justice, Austin searches every inch of Sagebrush, Texas. And when Eva insists on helping, Austin can’t turn her away. Eva trusts no one, especially police, but this time, Austin—and Justice—won’t let her down.

DETECTION MISSION by Margaret Daley – While looking for a missing child in Sagebrush, Texas, K-9 detective Lee Calloway and his border-collie partner find someone else. A mystery woman running for her life, scared and injured. But she has no idea who she is—or why someone is after her. Lee’s unit suspects “Heidi” is a criminal who knows more than she’s saying, yet his gut instinct says she’s innocent. Lee vows to protect her until her memory returns, but now someone is desperate to ensure that never happens.

GUARD DUTY by Sharon Dunn –  As a potential murder witness, rookie K-9 police officer Valerie Salgado is living with a death threat and caring for her young niece. And things get worse when FBI agent Trevor Lewis comes to Sagebrush, Texas. In exchange for her help on his case, Trevor offers Valerie protection, but Trevor has more walls around him than a maximum-security prison. And now Valerie must convince him that she, her niece and her K-9 partner would make the perfect family for him, if they can stay alive….
K9-Books-31 (1) About the authors:

♦ Shirlee McCoy has always loved making up stories. As a child she daydreamed elaborate tales in which she was the heroine — gutsy, strong and invincible. Though she soon grew out of her superhero fantasies, her love for storytelling never diminished. Shirlee knew early that she wanted to write inspirational fiction and began writing her first novel when she was a teenager. Still, it wasn’t until her third son was born that she truly began pursuing her dream of being published. Three years later she sold her first book. Now a busy mother of four, Shirlee is a homeschool mom by day and an inspirational author by night. She and her husband and children live in Maryland and share their home with a dog and a guinea pig.

Margaret Daley has been writing for over 35 years. She started writing in the late 1970s because she wanted to see if she could put a whole story down on paper. That book is still in the drawer and will never see the light of day. But she was able to finish a book, which was her goal. She loved teaching and working with students with special needs, and recently retired from teaching to write full-time. When she isn’t working, she loves to read, travel, and go to lunch and a movie with a friend. She and her husband, Mike, to whom she has been married for over 40 years live in Tulsa. Besides teaching and writing, she is also a mother of one. Her son, Shaun, is married with four daughters.

♦ Sharon Dunn first fell in love with mystery and suspense about the time she read Nancy Drew mysteries in the fifth grade. Her first book in the Ruby Taylor mysteries Romance Rustlers and Thunderbird Thieves was a finalist for the Romantic Times Inspirational Book of the Year. The second book in that series Sassy Cinderella and the Valiant Vigilante was voted Book of the Year by American Christian Fiction Writers. Her hobbies include reading, working out, hiking, trying to find things around the house and making pets out of the dust bunnies under the furniture. Before she started writing, she used to sew. Now she just collects fabric and patterns and fantasizes about projects. After nearly twenty seven years of marriage, Sharon lost her beloved husband in 2014. She lives with her three nearly grown children, two cats and a nervous border collie named Bart.

My thoughts:

I really liked the first book – I haven’t had a chance to finish the other two yet, but I will definitely zip through them.  These books are great reads and they don’t burden you down because they are relatively short and won’t take you a week to read!  As is the case with other “Love Inspired” books, these books don’t contain foul language or sex scenes, while providing you with an interesting mystery with a little romance on the side. Also, as the owner of two dogs, I always love books that share the interaction between the characters and the dogs. In these books, I have learned that the dogs in each of these books have their own “specialities”.

As I said before, each of the books in this series can be read alone because each of the crimes are specific to the book and solved in that book and each romance is completed in that book. The crime web that spins throughout all of the books keeps you wanting to read the next one in the series.  By buying all three of the books in this 3-book set, you can jump right to the next book. 

If you want to pick up the Texas K-9 Unit Series, here’s a coupon for a dollar ($1.00) off! Coupon link —–> HERE!

So, now for the giveaway…… the author of Book 1 in this series, Shirlee McCoy, released her new book, “Protection Detail” on March 3, 2015! I’ve been given the privilege of hosting a giveaway for a physical copy of this book for one of you lucky readers. This is not an eBook.

Please note that the giveaway is only valid in the US and Canada.  Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. The winner is subject to eligibility verification. DISCLOSURE: Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.
Click here ————————–> a Rafflecopter giveaway

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

It would be great if you would stay connected with me!! You can follow me on Twitter @DebiL1611, like me on Facebook at 2014 and Beyond, circle me on Google+, follow me on Tumblr, Instagram and Bloglovin’, subscribe on YouTube, or connect with me on LinkedIn and Pinterest.

Please make sure to visit my homepage and subscribe to my blog for more great posts on running, fitness and lifestyle topics as well as food, product, music and book reviews, and more!